Women Achievers Awards in Powai marks 20th year

The Women Achievers Awards hosted by the Young Environmentalists Programme Trust at YUHI Supreme Building Hiranandani Gardens Powai,was a great success as always, gathering women from all walks of life to celebrate women and their achievements. The event saw women share their challenges and successes, inspiring the audience with motivation. The women awards was hosted for the 20th year creating a milestone in the community.

Jubilations and inspirations came to actualisation as each Awardee ascended the stage to get felicitated. Women uplifting Women has always been the building pillars for Young Environmentalists Programme for doing this for last two decades bringing together women from across the country and empowering them to continue being the change!

The Women Achievers Awards were bestowed upon Ami Ved, Rajool Sanjay Patil, Aparna Mondal, Archana Sharma, Rubina Akhtar Hasan, Raashi Bajaj, Arti Kansara, Naaz Batliwala,Dr. Shweta Puri, Dr. Ashwini Bhole, Amita Sah, Anita Singh, Vijaya Reddy, Sonia Chug, Neha Sharma, Seema Bapu Mane, Swati Mahacharan,Ruchika Agarwal, Neetha Shetty, Dilmeet Kaur, Moumita S., Yasmin Sayyed, Dhanalaxmi Poojari, Ranjitha Barman, and Shezeen Ansari among many others who ignited the audience with their challenges and success narration’s brining many to tears of joy at the women’s day celebrations function.

The theme for 2024 by The United Nations has designated the year as ‘Invest in Women: Accelerate Progress’ with a focus on addressing economic disempowerment, while the campaign theme for this year is ‘Inspire Inclusion. The Women Achievers Awards ceremony truly fulfilled this mission. Powai truly leads with women leaders and the inspiration has a ripple effect on not only the city but country.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *